Sun sun sun

Finally! Sun, sun & more sun. The weather seemed to have listened to my needs, it finally decided to be like summer again. Please be like this until we leave for India… 

Today was a, so called, “free day”. I didn’t have any work to do or any errands I needed to make. My day started around half past eight in the morning, my sisters will be sailing for two weeks and they have to be up by that time, which means I woke up too. My morning was spent sunbathing in our back yard & taking small walks with my little brother, chasing pokemons. The sailing course finishes around twelve & then the whole family had lunch together.

It was incredible hot and sunny. No clouds, no wind- only sun and heat, finally! To really get a use of this weather, I took my bike to my grandparents house, there I hang out by the pool for the rest of the afternoon. Later, my family and cousins joined me and we took a snack together, cookies and cinnamon buns can never be wrong. After our little snack and some swimming and playing around in the pool, we decided to go chasing after pokemons.  We took such a nice walk, by the sea, I even found 10 new pokemons! Obsessed with this game, much? At least I am not the only one, are you playing it too? (Pokemon Go!) 

After dinner, which we ate outside in the wonderful sun, we all cleaned the house, then I did my workout. Mainly focusing on the core, arms and turnout. I gladly realized that a few of the exercises, I have done, actually give results. I can lift my right leg, the “bad” leg, higher now than before and the height of my arabesque has improved.

Right now, I am sitting in the sofa. My cut is cuddling next to me and my sister is watching TV, on the other side. I will have some chips (cravings for salt) & enjoy the rest of the evening with my family.

Have a great evening and a good night!

2 thoughts on “Sun sun sun

  1. I only discoverede your blog this week and I love it! I’m an adult dance beginner myself, but I’m fascinated with people who have been dancing all their lives. I’m also playing Pokémon Go so much right now! It made me realise that dancing I really great for general conditioning and strength, because there’s no way I would have been able to walk around so much a year ago. 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

