Moving to Zurich?! Pros & cons 

/The photos are taken by me, when I visited Zurich with my grandparents, to see the boarding house and the town, a few months ago. The arabesque photo is from February, my mom took it while we waited for the train, on our way to the audition for taZ./

Dear all readers, I have been getting quite many questions lately, about why I am moving to Zurich. This is probably because I recently got so many new followers on Instagram, most of them haven’t followed me since the day I auditioned, which means that they do not know the reason for me moving to Zurich. 

The simple reason for moving to Zurich is: because I will attend the Tanz Akademie Zurich there. It is a ballet school, ballet is what I would like to do, and I am really happy about moving there. I auditioned for the school in February & even though I had other options for other ballet schools abroad, I chose to go to this one. I personally think this ballet school will be the best for me, out of the options I had, & I am very excited to start there.

And for all those who are wondering, I will be living at a boarding house, during my attendance at the school.

Pro: The school starts 29th of August, which means I have been having a really long and nice summer break. I am used to have much fewer weeks.

Con: Moving means leaving my family… I will miss them so much, my perfect three little adorable siblings as well as my loved parents.

Pro: Travelling! Exploring a new country. Even though I am used to Swtizerland, since my grandparents have lived there, it is still a completely new city.  I will get lots of new friends! And also overall fun experiences.

Cons: Not having as many holidays as I usually have.

Pros: Getting to dance in a really good school, dedicate more of my life to ballet than ever before.

Con: Not knowing the language there…

Pro: …It means that I will learn a new language, and I love learning! I have already started practicing German, it is not super hard actually.

Living in a completely different country than my friends and family do, will be hard in the beginning. I am sure that I will, after awhile, adapt really well. I am so sad to move away from my family, who I love so much, but also thrilled and super excited to go to Zurich and really focus on the dance. And don’t forget, I will always come back to my family when we have holidays, the time will probably fly by fast.

“You are not moving away from something, you are moving to something.” 

Leave a Reply

