Not allowed to dance for 3 days

Yes, you read it correct, I am not allowed to dance for 3 days… – doctor’s order. 

Today I woke up at 6.30 & we left the boarding house at 7.45. Music theory started at 8.45. Then we had body conditioning, where we worked with something called masterstretch. It’s basically a pair of big shoes, I would say, that you put on your feet. (google it!) You have to wear sneakers under though, but these big shoes stretches & strengthens your whole body. It was a very fun & new great experience- it was so tiring for the legs as well.

After body con, we had ballet for 2 hours. Then I left school for the doctor appointment.

It was actually a really good meeting with the doctor. I took 4 x-ray photos of my back, we talked through everything & she carefully checked my back. What I probably have is something called spondylolysis. “A bony defect or fracture within the pars interarticularis of the vertebral arch in the spinal column. The vast majority of spondylolysis occur in the lumbar vertebrae, however it can also be seen in cervical vertebrae..” Anyways, the plan for now is that I don’t do any sort of exercises for 3 days. Which means resting for 3 days… Then I will meet the doctor at Thursday again & we will see how it feels & how to go on. She also gave me some strong anti inflammatory pills, to take every morning & evening.

I was done one hour later, at 4 o’clock. I went directly to Starbucks for some lunch, I really didn’t have any time to eat before that, so I was really starving. A good sandwich, a muffin & some hot chocolate were a perfect lunch. When I was finished, I went back to the boarding house.

I will really try to take it easy these 3 days. I will be in school though, to watch while the others have class. Although  I hate hate hate not being able/ allowed to dance, at least it’s for my own best…

Tomorrow we start at 11, due to the fact that the dance history class is cancelled. I look very much forward to meet my grandpa when school is finished.

I’m happy Monday is over, probably not the only one, enjoy the evening! 

 

6 thoughts on “Not allowed to dance for 3 days

  1. I’m not allowed to dance for month or so because I have something with my ankle😕😪 But I am trying do some exercises without using legs😊 Get well soon❤️

    Like

Leave a Reply

