Spondylolysis 


Tomorrow is finally Friday! And you know what? My mom and oldest little sister are coming in exactly one week, hurray! 

This was such a boring day for me. I started watching the ballet class at 9am. Then it continued with pointe work, lunch, modern & improvisation- finishing at 4pm. As if I hadn’t been waiting long enough for this day to be finish already, my appointment with the doctor was at 5. I spent the hour watching the younger students dancing & I also read my book. 

So… 

What I have is probably something called Spondylolysis. The doctor is almost 100% sure about this, but still want me to do an MRI. Spondylolysis is a “bony defect or fracture within the pars interarticularis of the vertebral arch in the spinal column.” (To be seen in the photos above). When my mom comes (which I look so much forward to) we will have another appointment with the doctor together. There, we will plan on how to go on. When I asked the doctor if it would ever go away, her answer was no…  but it will be more or less painful. 

Since I am a person who totally dedicates my life to ballet & dance, the news that the pain in my back will never go away, are really bad. I will see how the results of working with physio as well as doing all the classes will be like. If I still have pain after many months, it may not be worth pushing my body this hard with this pain. The pain also holds me back, to really work hard & push myself, to everyday become better & better. 

Unlucky, am I not? 

Well, I am definitely doing all the dance classes tomorrow (too sick of watching class). On Saturday we have the open house, which I look forward to. 

6 Replies to “Spondylolysis ”

  1. Skype has established its online-structured customer beta to the
    entire world, right after starting it largely from the U.S.
    and U.K. previous this month. Skype for Website also now supports
    Linux and Chromebook for immediate online messaging
    interaction (no voice and video nevertheless, those require a connect-in installation).

    The increase of the beta contributes help
    for an extended set of spoken languages to assist reinforce that worldwide functionality

    Like

Leave a Reply

