Rose shimmer makeup

Since the weather suddenly decided to go back to summer, from being all cold and fall-ish- I made today’s eye makeup look inspired by that. With rose shimmer colors.

Highlight- Naked Flushed palette 
Elf mineral eyeshadow- Sweet
Eyeshadow primer- Lorac behind the scenes eye primer
Lorac Pro eyeshadow palette 2 Colors: LT brown, Mocha, Cocoa & Beige
Brushes from Real Techniques, Åhléns, H&M, Urban Decay & Ecotools
Lipstick Estée Lauder Candy Shimmer 16

Start with applying a thin coat of an eyeshadow primer over your lids. This, to make the colors stand out more & make them last longer as well.

With the damp Urban Decay brush, I put the ELF mineral eyeshadow all over my lid. Then I used the bigger blending brush, from Åhléns, to blend the light brown (LT brown) in the decrease. To make the look darker, I used the purple real techniques brush with the color Mocha, in the end of my eye lid. To darken the look even more, I put the Coca color over Mocha with the rounded H&M brush. Then I used the fluffy blending brush to even everything out- you don’t want any harsh lines in this makeup look.

I once again applied a coat of the ELF mineral eyeshadow, mainly focusing on putting it on the center of my eye lid. Then I use the light Beige color from the Lorac palette, to put on the inner corners of my eyes.

I highlight my eyes, by applying the very pretty highlighter from the Naked Flushed palette, in the corners of my eyes & under the eyebrows. This gives a lighter touch to the whole look.

I finish of my makeup by putting on mascara, I am currently using the Lancome Hypnose Drama. It’s a really good, but pricey, mascara.

I hope you liked this quick & short little makeup tutorial, I absolutely love makeup & will continue doing blogposts like this.

Leave a Reply

