Quit dance 

It is with tears, that are endlessly running down my face, and a broken heart that I write this: 

I am not able to become a dancer and I will have to quit dancing. 

My L5 bone on the left side in the spine is totally broken. The right side has a bad stress reaction and will break if I push it harder. This is a really bad back injury which needs time off. And bones do not heal in two days. Taking time off will heal the stress reaction but never grow the bones back to where they were. 

I cannot be a dancer with this type of injury. Dancing will kill my body and it is not worth it in the long term. This is a serious and dangerous injury which you cannot dance with. 

It does not only break my heart, to face the truth and realise the fact that I cannot become a dancer, but it breaks me. My soul and my body. I am more than sad. Not only to quit my passion and what I love to do the most, but it breaks me when I realise I will have to leave my amazing life here in Zurich. I have gotten the most wonderful friends here, in the entire world. I love them endlessly and I already miss them extremely much. ❤️

I am flying back to India and to my family in the beginning of next week. 

“Don’t cry because it’s over, smile because it happened.” 

😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭

8 Replies to “Quit dance ”

  1. Dear Moa I am profundly sad and can’t find words that can easy your pain…. You are very beautifull! Just hope to continue reasiving news from you! Catarina talks about you mane times ans will miss your support and friendship! Many thanks for that and hope, sincerely, that this event will have a bigger purpose in your life and for shure you will be very happy in your new chlenges to come! Best wishes Elsa

    Like

  2. I love your blog! You look like beautiful, kind and nice young woman. I’m sorry for the terrifying injury. I believe you’re strong!
    Remember that everything is happening for a reason. The amazing chances and things are waiting for you, just keep going! I trust you! ☺
    And don’t forget, health isn’t everything, but everything without health isn’t nothing.
    I love you! ❤

    Like

  3. I am broken hearted for you, Moa. I can’t imagine how you are feeling right now, and I am so so so sorry for you. Your blog posts always make my day, and I truly believe that you will still do great things in the future. Wishing you the best of luck in India, and I will always support and follow your blog. “If you have the courage to say goodbye, life with reward you with a new hello”. Remember that!
    With love,
    Alva

    Like

  4. When I first read it on your snapchat I was truly heartbroken. I found your blog just few weeks ago but you became my inspiration❤️ I cant even imagine how you feel righ now. Stay strong

    Sending you lots of love and positive energy ❤️💗
    – Lenka

    Like

Leave a Reply

