Back to ballet…?

Okay so, my life might not be over… 

I recently found out that many dancers and athletes have recovered from Spondylolysis. Which is what I have in my back.

There is also a chance that the bone in my spine on the left side, has been broken since birth. Then it is even a bigger chance to recover. If I take as many months as needed, to get rid of the inflammation around the bone on the right side of the spine & make it heal, I will be able to dance again.

When the inflammation is gone, I will have to build, especially, my core & back MUCH stronger. To prevent the bones from breaking. With rehab, physio & help from the right doctors, I believe this is possible. We are very good friends with a doctor in Sweden. He has helped & healed dancers with this problem and it gives me a lot of hope.
If there are chances of healing, I HAVE to and WILL do it. Surviving a life without dancing, is not possible. I NEED to dance. No doubts. 

I woke up in India half an hour ago. Our apartment looks so nice with the furniture. It was a really happy reunion with my beloved cat, as well as with the rest of the family, but I’m not happy here. As soon as I got off the plane and had wifi at the airport, I immediately called one of my absolutely closest friends in Zurich. I couldn’t even talk at first, because of too much crying. At least I am so blessed to have the most amazing friends, who gives a lot of support. Cannot wait until I see them, in a month.

I will start studying here in Delhi, India, at the American Embassy School. At the same time, I will see many many doctors & start rehab as well. I have to heal and I have to dance.
Today, around midday, I have a meeting with AES- the school. I will let you know how it goes.

Until then, have a good day!

Leave a Reply

