Goddesses & loud celebrations: Life in India

Good morning everyone! 

I just got back from the gym, where I walked for 30 minutes. It’s too bad that I cannot run yet, but I mean, walking is better than nothing.

Yesterday, was a holiday in India. Neither of our maid or driver worked, so I thought I would spend all day by the pool. In the afternoon, one of my friend’s drivers did actually work, so we went to the DLF ambience mall, in Delhi together. I will post a haul with the few things that I bought, in the nearest future. I love that mall!

Living in Gurgaon, a little outside Delhi, is very nice (at least very nice for being in India). The city & surroundings are better than in Delhi & the air is supposed to be better as well. The big downside though, is that it takes us around 1 hour (sometimes a lot more & sometimes less– you never know with the crazy Indian traffic) to get into Delhi. There are malls here in Gurgaon as well, but the ones in Delhi are nicer.

DLF ambience mall has everything from Forever 21, H&M, Adidas to Accessories, Nike, Zara & Mango etc etc.

In the evening, on the Party Lawn outside (which is exactly in front of our apartment) there were big & loud celebrations of the God Dussehra. That was the reason for the holiday.

Dussehra (Vijaya Dashami, Dasara, or Dashain) is a Hindu festival that celebrates the victory of good over evil. It is a gazetted holiday in India, which is marked on the 10th day of the bright half (Shukla Paksha) of the month of Ashvin (Ashwayuja), according to the Hindu calendar.

This is a text, copied from the page timeanddate.com. If you would like to know more about the celebrations of this God, click the link here.

I have to get ready now, since I am heading to physio in 20 minutes. Today I am doing 2 hours, then having a 15 min meeting with the doctor. Later today, a blogpost regarding more info about my back, will be up. What’s the problem, what to do, physio info, future plans & so on… 

I wish you all a good day! 
Bye for now 

Leave a Reply

