Model scouted for the 4th time?!

Shopping. Shopping. Shopping. Shopping.
“Do not disturb. Shopping in progress.” 

This day has mainly been spent on a shopping mall here in Malmö, with my grandma. Believe it or not, almost none of my bags contain things for me: but for my family, as Christmas presents. With other words, I’ve done some (quite early!)  Christmas shopping. I mainly bought things which I will not be able to get until it’s Christmas, since I won’t be in Sweden until only some days before the actual Christmas Eve. My grandma was super nice and bought me a cute bra, from a pretty Swedish brand, named Odd Molly. I love it ! 

The only thing I got for myself was a black, thick dress, with a loose turtle neck; from H&M. I absolutely love it, I haven’t taken any photos of it yet. I promise you’ll find a bunch here on the blog though- sooner or later…. 

My grandma & I had a delicious sushi lunch at the mall, we also went to buy some coffee at Espresso house. All in the same building. While waiting for the drinks to arrive, a man knocked my shoulder. He presented himself & gave me his card. He was from Sweden’s leading model agency, MIKAS, & told me to contact him if I am interested to join the agency. If thanked him & gladly took the card. This is my 4th time I’ve been model scouted. I’ve never really gotten in to the businesses before, probably because the lack of time. Maybe the world is trying to tell me something now… If given the possibility, doing modelling outside regular work can give you great money- and it’s fun! We’ll contact the model scout soon. Of course I’ll keep you updated.

In the afternoon, I did an easy workout. I cannot do a too heavy one now, since I still have the most annoying cold ever. At least it’s slightly better today. I met my counsins in the evening and we went out to a really nice tapas restaurant. We spent the rest of the evening at their house, cuddling with their (huge, cute & cozy) dog, making tea, snacking & talking as well as watching the loved Modern Family. 

Tomorrow I am going to one of my best friend’s house, to spend the weekend with her. She lives in the south of Sweden as well, & her house is only a 20 minute drive from here. I can’t wait to see her again! 

I hope your day was a good one. Mine was really good & I had a great time spent with grandma, as well as with my cousins. Bye for now! 

2 Replies to “Model scouted for the 4th time?!”

  1. You mentioned on snapchat that you were going to have some sort of Q&A so I’m posting a question for that here:
    What’s the biggest difference between going to school in India and going to school in Sweden?
    What subjects do you study?
    (Cause you do go to school there right?)

    Like

Leave a Reply

