Winter tag ! 

I just arrived to the beauty of the cold weather here in south of Sweden. It is not as beautiful as it is in Stockholm though; White, thick, snow- a real winter wonderland. I am going there in only a few days so- What could possibly be better than to upload a winter tag?
-Well, nothing! So here we go: 

Top 2 Winter Beauty Essentials

Definitely a good lip balm- and a darker lip stick. I also tend to use a thicker moisturiser since the cold usually dries out, my already quite dry, skin. On days with no makeup: apply the moisturiser, brush through your eyebrows, put on the chopstick & last but not least, top the look with a darker lip colour.

Top 2 Winter Fashion Essentials

A warm sweater & boots. For me, winter is the time for sweaters, thigths & boots- kinda outfits.

What shoes do you tend to wear the most in the winter?

Same as above, boots & uggs. Tall boots, short & medium. If you put cozy socks on as well, it will make the outfit even warmer- and cozier!

Favorite Winter Accessory

I guess a scarf. You can put an outfit nicely together if you wear a scarf. If you think wearing one shirt would be too cold compared to another one, top the outfit with a thicker scarf and it will keep you warm enough.

Favorite Winter Nail Polish

Probably a greyish one, or beige or red. At least it’s definitely not some bright colours like pink, orange or green- other than that, it all depends on what you’re wearing.

Hot Cocoa or Apple Cider?

Hot cocoa!! Is that even a question?!

Favorite Winter Candle?

Mahogany Teakwood: from Bath&Body works.

Snowboarding or Skiing?

I usually ski every year, around the winter time, but I definitely want to learn how to ride a snowboard as well. That looks like fun!

Have you ever gone Ice Skating? Are you any good or do you FAIL miserably?

Actually, I did figure skating as a little kid- before I auditioned to the ballet school & got all soaked up with the ballet world. Ice skating is a lot of fun, we usually go with the family to somewhere at the sea where the water is enough frozen to skate on, every  year.

Does it snow where you live?

It does!

Have you ever made a snowman?

I’ve literally done it every year since for as long as I can remember. Fun, right? 

What holiday do you celebrate?

Uhm, Christmas Eve, Christmas Day & New Year’s Eve !

Favorite Christmas/Holiday song?

I honestly have no idea. Maybe it’s “Last Christmas“.

Favorite Christmas/Holiday movie?

I don’t remember too many Christmas movies, I like watching whatever that has a good story- as long as I am in a comfortable place with many blankets & a big cup of tea (tea addicted much?!)

What is your favorite winter treat? (candy cane, gingerbread, etc…)

Gingerbread all the way! And a Swedish cake/cookie (however you would say it) called Lussebullar . That’s the best thing ever, especially if having it together while drinking chai tea and gingerbread cookies. ❤

If you were to ask Santa for one thing and you were guaranteed to get it, what would it be? (even if you don’t celebrate Christmas)

My one and only wish for life right now, is for my back to heal: to be able to dance again. Without pain. But this is something only my body itself can solve, no Santa, parent or friend can fix this. Please heal– is my everyday thought to my body. Being more materialistic and maybe down to earth, I’ll simply ask for like some makeup, good books or a new computer.

Do you have anything fun planned for this winter- Christmas break?

I will first fly to Stockholm from Delhi with my little brother & my mom, some days before Christmas Eve. Then we’ll come down to south of Sweden, to our country house & relatives- the 22nd of December. The rest of the family is coming 1 day before Christmas Eve, we will then spend the rest of the holidays there: being with friends & we might as well do a trip to Singapore as well. Always traveling 😉

Hope you liked this TAG!
Hugs!

Leave a Reply

