“The world is a book, and those who do not travel, read only a page”

dubai24
That skyline !

Arriving to Dubai was such a relief, to feel how the heat surrounded you, the smell of a tropical country & the view with all the palms everywhere. I love it!

The flight from Stockholm to Dubai was delayed with two hours & although this country is so ‘well-developed’ & high-tech, it always takes forever getting in to the city, at the airport. Anyways, the actual flight was all good. 6 hours went by rather fast, I fell asleep already before leaving the ground, but only for an hour, because then I spent the rest of the flight doing mathematics. My dad & and I got to the hotel around 3 o’clock in the morning. Tired as we were, we obviously went straight to bed.

I’ve had an amazing day today, with my family. We spent all morning & also some hours in the afternoon by the pools & by the sea (I prefer the sea!). It is a big hotel with lots of different pools & the sea is amazing. The weather is perfectly hot, around 30 Celsius degrees, but still not too hot. We’ve been here another time of the year before, when the temperature was like 40 degrees- that’s a little too hot.

In the afternoon we went to the Dubai Mall. I think that mall is said to be the biggest mall in the world, it’s huge! Almost a bit too big, as we tend to get lost many times. I absolutely love it though, shopping is the best! All the girls in the family, spent a long time in the Bath&Body works shop, definitely one of my favorite stores. If you’ve added me on snapchat- moaoaoaoa, you’ve already seen what a great amount of wonderful products we bought from there. I will wait until we leave Dubai, on Monday evening, to then post a big haul with everything we bought here. That was basically the only shop we had time to go to this evening, before we had booked a table at a restaurant opposite the water to Burj Khalifa, just next to the fountains.

The dinner was amazing, especially with watching the huge fountains that had a performance with music, light & all that stuff just next to us. Burj Khalifa, the highest building in the world, was having a performance of its own as well- it was lighted in all sorts of different colors. It was incredible watching all this, while eating a delicious dinner.

I hope you had a good Thanksgiving yesterday, if celebrating it. I am so  thankful that I am here in Dubai right now & that I get the chance to travel as much as we do in our family. 

Enjoy your Friday! ❤ 

 

Leave a Reply

