Why is Sweden this cold & where’s the snow?

delhiiii
Delhi, Delhi, Delhi… I’ll miss you

Good evening everyone!! 
We got to Sweden yesterday evening, I was so jet lagged & tired so I went to bed straight away, it was only 7.30 pm…

The traveling went all good; 10 hours in total. The first 7 hours on the plane from Delhi to Helsinki didn’t feel like that long, I slept a little but was studying most of the time. It was a little delayed though & since we had an extremely short connection during the stopover, we had to run through- what felt like the whole airport– to catch the other plane. Luckily, we managed to get there just a little after the boarding had started. The second flight took only around an hour & then we landed in Copenhagen, where grandpa picked us up & drove us to south of Sweden. That took around 1.5 hours. Since we sold both of our two cars when moving to India, we’re very thankful to borrow one of their cars while we are here.

I didn’t sleep that well last night. Due to the fact that I woke up like three times in the early morning thinking it was around 7ish, and it was! In India… 4.5 hours time difference did make us rather jet lagged. After waking up very early for the third time, I decided it was no point to sleep any longer so I got up, had a really good (Swedish!) breakfast- before I did a nice workout. I’m so happy to finally be able to work with my balance boards & workout essentials again. I’ve missed that!

Me, my mom & little brother spent the morning & afternoon at a mall, for Christmas shopping. On our way home, we stopped by a grocery store for some grocery shopping. It was weird to be in a Swedish supermarket again… It actually felt like ages ago. Mom was really happy to be driving again & we all were confused by the change of traffic. We’re so used to left traffic now…

I’ve been studying this whole afternoon & now I’ll soon go to bed, it’s only 9 here but already almost 2 in the morning, in India. We are flying to Stockholm tomorrow, leaving our house here around 10 o’clock in the morning. I have lots of plans with my friends over there & it’s a shame we’re only staying until Thursday lunch. At least that is better than nothing. I look forward to go there! ❤ night

Leave a Reply

