HAPPY NEW YEAR – Hello 2017

Well… what can I say? This has been a diverse year. By far the hardest in many many ways. From auditions to moving to Zurich while moving to India. Fracturing my back and being told I could never dance again. No other options than to stay in India, having no school, no friends, a broken back & nothing else but my family. 3 months later & I’m almost without pain. I’ve made lots of good friends in Delhi.
I would never be able to get through all this without my family & many amazing friends supporting me. It’s been though, no doubts for that. And it’s not yet sure I’ll ever be able to become a professional dancer. I’ll now start a boarding school in Sweden, hoping it will be good. This will go parallel with physio & ballet. It’s not a ballet school, but a life without dance isn’t a life I want to live, until I know it’s a 100% sure I can dance the same way again, I’ll continue the long hours of training as much as I can. Dance is a huge part of me & will forever be.

I’m not gonna lie, thinking about all this had me tear up a bit. Anyways, I’m glad 2016 is over. I have really good hopes for 2017. More travels, even more new friends, a new school & new experiences are waiting ahead of me. I wish you all a Happy new year!!ย 

My New Years Eve was spent with my family & many good friends, we stayed overnight & got home today in the later afternoon. I’m so tired & will spend the rest of the day reading, we fell asleep a little after 3 in the morning, woke up around ten (surprised I managed sleeping in that long), so I still got some great hours of sleep. We all had a really good time.

I hope your first day of 2017 has been a good one (and not too hungover).
Remember, the best is yet to come!

–> 2017ย 

Leave a Reply

