Singapore travel diary: 1st day 

singaporesingapore1singapore2singapore4singapore5singapore6

I got home around 12ish yesterday night, it was such a fun evening. I loved to finally see my (missed) friends again- not to talk about my family! 

Well, 5 hours later and I was wide awake (or not) desperately packing for our Singapore trip. The plane’s departure was at 9am and the flight took 5.5 hours. Due to the lack of sleep from the two previous nights, I slept more or less the whole time.

Arriving to Singapore was rather nice, the heat and humidity hit us as soon as we got off the plane. Loved it! If I was jet lagged before, it just got worse: the time difference to Sweden is now 7 hours, though I seem to be managing that fine.

It only took us 30 minutes to get to our hotel: Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & spa. The evening was spent at the hotel area. We had an amazing seafood buffet for dinner and after that I went to the gym for a bit. We’re all super excited for tomorrow: Universal Studios.

It’s a bit over 11pm here and I have to sleep, 

Nightyy guys!

Leave a Reply

