“You will never be completely at home again, because part of your heart will always be elsewhere. That is the price you pay for the richness of loving and knowing people in more than one place.”

dillihaat1-3dillihaat1-10dillihaat1dillihaat1-2dillihaat1-8dillihaat1-9dillihaat1-11dillihaat1-4dillihaat1-6dillihaat1-5dillihaat1-7

Happy Friday! 

We’re back in Delhiiii and it’s as wonderful as always! The weather is just perfect, keeping a temperature a little under 30 Celsius with a shining sun and only small breezes every now and then. I am fearing to go back to the coldness in Sweden… 

I started yesterday morning off by a 2 hours ballet class with my (ballet) friend and some Indian dancers, in a studio in Gurgaon. After that, I head to physio for an hour before I went to school to pick up the others. Today my day started off with a workout as well; though I was alone at home- mainly focusing on strengthening exercises for about an hour.

Mom and I went to Dilli Haat today- that is by far my favourite market here in Delhi. They have so many amazing things and the spirit of India sourrounds you perfectly well, without being too overwhelming. I bought a scarf (sort of), which I will put on the wall in the room of my boarding school, as well as 3 dream catchers (not for me though, but as gifts for friends). After our little market trip, we went to the physio and later had lunch at a rather cozy and nice place really near to the school: called Mon amour. 

Tomorrow will be my last full day here in Delhi… That is really sad and I wish I could stay at least one more week. However, some good news are that I will be back in only 4 weeks, over Easter. Looking forward to that!!

I hope your Friday has been a good one, enjoy the weekend! Bisousss 

Leave a Reply

